Association House of Chicago is proud to announce our President Harriet Sadauskas will be awarded the 2020 Spirit of Hope award. The honor will celebrate over 45 years of Harriet’s work at Association House of Chicago.

The Association House Spirit of Hope award was created in the vision of our foundress, Ms. Ellen Holt. She described our organizational goal as, “To so touch by deed or words the life of everyone who enters its doorway, so that each shall feel the power of a better life, and shall know their purpose.” Those words have held true and shaped our values and services for the past 120 years. Our work is rooted in the belief that anyone can realize their life’s goals, own them, and work hard to achieve them; and that, with guidance and opportunity, success for anyone is possible.

Harriet’s journey at Association House began as a secretary for the senior outreach program, eventually rising to her current role as President, which she has served in for the past 25+ years. While under Harriet’s leadership, Association House has grown to serve 4,000 participants yearly across 33 service areas. She has also led the organization in improving the quality of life for diverse communities while leading the strategic, programmatic, and administrative developments for the organization.

The honoring of Harriet with the Spirit of Hope Award will be at the 2020 Faces of Hope Annual Benefit. The Faces of Hope event serves as both a reunion and an outlook toward the future. The event highlights the work of the organization over the year while providing a base to continue in the future. Last year, more than 150 supporters helped to raise $210,000 to transform the lives of participants. While supporting the community, guests enjoyed cocktails, dinner, and opportunities to bid and win on fun prizes.  

Previous Spirit of Hope honorees include David R. Casper, President and Chief Executive Officer, BMO Harris N.A. and Group Head, Commercial Banking and the Adtalem Global Education Foundation.

Faces of Hope 2021 will be held virtually on Thursday, June 3.

Be sure to mark your calendars and purchase your tickets here.